Cheapest COD courier in the UAE: published fees compared (2026)
Updated 30 Oct 2026. Only figures published by the providers or sent to GCC 3PL, with the date we last checked them. Prices change, so always confirm with the provider.
Short answer: five providers serving the UAE in our dataset publish a COD fee. Two charge AED 0 per order (iMile, and SamVertex where COD collection is included in its AED 29 delivery), Jeebly charges AED 0.50 per order, and MaxCommerce and Quiqup charge 2.5% of the cash collected. The cheapest option for you depends on your delivery fee, order value and volume, so compare the total, not the COD fee alone.
See what every COD order really costs you, before you sign
Free one-page cheat sheet: COD fee, payout day and starting delivery fee for 13 UAE and KSA providers, each with its source. Instant download, plus a short email every two weeks when rates change.
Sign-ups are kept in our newsletter list (Brevo) only to send this newsletter; unsubscribe anytime. Questions: hello@gcc3pl.com.
1. Published UAE COD fees
| Provider | COD fee | COD payout | Delivery fee from | Status, last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| iMile | AED 0/order; card (POS) payment on COD orders 2% of the amount paid by POS | Weekly, every Tuesday (per iMile) | AED 15 for the first 5 kg, +AED 1/kg; fuel surcharge 4% of the delivery fee; remote areas +AED 10 (excl. 5% VAT) | iMile rate card and email of 19 Oct 2026 (quote valid 30 days); checked 27 Oct 2026 |
| SamVertex (3PL) | AED 0/order (included with the AED 29 delivery) | Weekly on Mondays; daily from 300 orders/month | AED 29/order UAE-wide incl. COD collection, plus AED 3/order pick and pack (excl. 5% VAT) | Published, not confirmed by SamVertex; checked 20 Oct 2026 |
| Jeebly | AED 0.50/order | Weekly for new accounts | Next day up to 5 kg: AED 18.43 (1-250 shipments/month) to AED 14.14 (above 750), incl. 5% VAT and 2% fuel | Confirmed by Jeebly 23 Oct 2026 |
| MaxCommerce (3PL) | 2.5% of cash collected | Monthly (confirmed by provider) | B2C from AED 18 up to 5 kg, +AED 2/kg (excl. 5% VAT) | Rates confirmed by MaxCommerce 17 Oct 2026; checked 20 Oct 2026 |
| Quiqup | 2.5% of value collected (excl. 5% VAT) | Twice per month (per Quiqup Sales, 28 Oct 2026) | Next day AED 22; remote areas AED 37 (excl. 5% VAT); fuel surcharge currently 12.5%, reviewed monthly | Published fee schedule dated 15 Jul 2026, rates confirmed by Quiqup on 28 Oct 2026 |
Not published: OTO (COD fee not published; payout every 14 or 7 days by plan), Naqel Express (remittance within 10 days), Speedaf (COD fee as agreed; reconciliation in 3-5 working days), and Aramex, SMSA Express, J&T Express UAE, Shipa, UPS UAE, Emirates Post, ShipRelax, Quivo, ShipCube and Transcorp for UAE COD.
2. Worked example: 1 kg COD order worth AED 200, next day, not remote
Delivery plus COD fee, entry-level published rates, excl. 5% VAT. Jeebly publishes VAT-inclusive prices, so we divided AED 18.43 by 1.05; its COD fee VAT basis is not stated. Total per order = delivery fee + fuel surcharge where the provider adds one on top (iMile 4%, Quiqup 12.5%) + COD fee.
| Provider | Delivery | COD fee on AED 200 | Total per order | Not included |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| iMile | AED 15.00 + 4% fuel = AED 15.60 | AED 0 | AED 15.60 | 2% if the customer pays by card at the door |
| Jeebly (1-250 shipments/month) | AED 17.55 (AED 18.43 incl. VAT and fuel) | AED 0.50 | AED 18.05 | VAT basis of the COD fee not stated |
| MaxCommerce | AED 18.00 | AED 5.00 (2.5%) | AED 23.00 | Pick and pack AED 2-6 if you use its warehouse |
| SamVertex | AED 29.00 (incl. COD collection) | AED 0 | AED 29.00 | Pick and pack AED 3; this is a 3PL price, storage extra |
| Quiqup | AED 22.00 + 12.5% fuel = AED 24.75 | AED 5.00 (2.5%) | AED 29.75 | Fuel surcharge reviewed monthly (12.5% per Quiqup, 29 Oct 2026) |
On these published rates, iMile has the lowest total for this example, followed by Jeebly. At higher order values the gap to the 2.5% providers grows: on an AED 500 order the COD fee alone is AED 12.50 at MaxCommerce or Quiqup. SamVertex and MaxCommerce are 3PLs, so their prices also cover warehousing options the couriers don't offer. iMile's rates come from a quote valid for 30 days from 19 Oct 2026; ask for a current quote.
3. How to choose a COD courier: checklist
- Ask for the COD fee as a flat amount or a % of the cash collected
- Work out the COD fee on your average order value
- Check the payout cycle: weekly, every 2 weeks or monthly
- Ask whether card (POS) payments at the door cost extra
- Check the price of returns and failed deliveries
- Confirm whether prices include VAT and fuel surcharge
- Get the rate in writing with a validity date
Run your own numbers in the cost-per-order calculator or compare everyone in the comparison table. Have a current UAE COD quote? Share it.
Independence: providers don't pay for listings or rankings, and sponsorship never changes them. See our methodology and disclosure.